back to WEFT SESSIONS / LOCAL 901 Homepage

Local 901 Playlists for July 2008

July 28:

Guest star: Martin Kouba of Green St. Records.


The Mighty Pranksters: "Instrumental Introduction" [Live]
The Mighty Pranksters: "Midnight Rider" [Live]
The Mighty Pranksters: "I Know You Rider" [Live]
The Mighty Pranksters: "Juke Joint Jump" [Live]
At Knifepoint: "Lotic" from Emergence (Green St.)
Shipwreck: "Cavern" from Playlisted (Green St.)


Triple Whip: "Feels Wrong" from Crescendo (Green St.)
Jack Pine Savage: "Pirate" from No Rights Reserved (Green St.)
Butterfly Assassins: "Hypocratocracy" from Free for All (Green St.)
Jonathon Childers: "Politically Correct" from Free for All (Green St.)
elsinore: "Wall of Bricks" from Playlisted (Green St.)
Carl Hauck: "Coffee on the Rocks" from Free for All (Green St.)
Orange Whip: "Keep It in Mind, Henry" from Don't Run Away from Your Feelings
Sarge: "Beguiling" from The Glass Intact (Mud)
Poster Children: "0 for 1" from RTFM (Reprise)
Bound Stems: "The Art of Invisible Repair" from Caught It on the Continent

July 21:

Little Black Spiders: "Strategies for Selecting and Verifying Time over Fiction" from WEFT Sessions
Shipwreck: "Angelbread" from Six Buttery Megahits EP
Salaryman: "Portwine Road" from The Electric Forest (Twelve Inch)
M.S.F.: "California Car Crash" from M.S.F.
Elsinore: "Antonymity" from The General EP
American Minor: "Shine" from American Minor (Red Ink/Jive/Zomba)
Local H: "24 Hour Break-Up Session" from Twelve Angry Months (Shout! Factory)
Gazelle: "Bridges" from Sunblown (A Hidden Agenda)
The Outnumbered: "Boy on a Roof" from Surveying the Damage (Parasol)
Solips: "Breaking Up by Letters" from WEFT Sessions
Lorenzo Goetz: "Wake Up (The Way It Goes)" from The Heavy EP
Sarge: "Bedroom" from Charcoal (Mud)
Cameo Turret: "News to Me" from You Bring It with You
Limblifter: "Ariel vs. Lotus" from Bellaclava (Universal)

July 14:

Elsinore "WEFT Sessions" re-broadcast of the Internet-only June 2 show.

July 7:


The Great Crusades: "Porch Song" from Four Thirty (Innocent Words)
The Lollipop Shoppe: "You Must Be a Witch" from Just Colour (Uni)
Rob McColley: "I Wish I Could Be a Smoker" from Juicy (Legal)


Poster Children: "6x6" from New World Record (spinART)
Shipwreck: "Orphan" from Origin
Shipwreck: "Sawbones" from Origin
Terminus Victor: "Your Nemesis" from Under Surveillance (Innocent Words)
Reptoids: "We Are the Wolves" from Slayer
Local H: "BMW Man" from Twelve Angry Months (Shout! Factory)
KaiserCartel: "The Good Ones" from March Forth (bluhammock)
Elsinore: "Antonymity" from The General EP
The Suede Chain: "Daisy Dawn" from Everybody Loves a History: Champaign-Urbana, Volume 3
Santa: "Poles" from No Rights Reserved (Green St.)
Headlights: "Hi-Ya!" from Kill Them with Kindness (Polyvinyl)
Harvey Danger: "Dining Car" from Harvey Danger

Past playlists for Local 901:
July 2008 June 2008 May 2008 April 2008 March 2008 February 2008 January 2008 December 2007 November 2007 October 2007 September 2007 August 2007 July 2007 June 2007 May 2007 April 2007 March 2007 February 2007 January 2007 December 2006 November 2006 October 2006 September 2006 August 2006 July 2006 June 2006 May 2006 April 2006 March 2006 February 2006 January 2006 December 2005 November 2005 October 2005 September 2005 August 2005 July 2005 June 2005 May 2005 April 2005 March 2005 February 2005 January 2005 December 2004 November 2004 October 2004 September 2004 August 2004